Scarlet Blade – Missing Items and Characters

Here is a reponse I shared on Facebook about Scarlet Blade and the issue of items mysteriously disappearing from the game.

I’d heard inklings of this for longer than 2 weeks. I haven’t been on very much at all the last 3-4 weeks, but even before that people were saying things like gold and items would just vanish. I did hear one person saying they had filed a ticket because one of their high level characters was just gone. It seems that Aeria is having major problems here. I feel for the player base because some of them have spent several hundred dollars on the game only to have their items disappear. It makes me feel better about my decision to not spend any money whatsoever on this game. This shows yet another major issue with spending real money on virtual items. What’s to say someone hasn’t dumped $200 on one of those dumb outfits only to have their character disappear? At least if I spend a couple hundred dollars on something like a…Kindle Fire, chances are if I get tired of it in a month or two, I can always resell it and get at least some of my money back on it. If you complain long and hard to Amazon, they may even give you a full refund. I seriously doubt Aeria is even thinking about issuing refunds to some of its player base. That would be the right thing to do, but I don’t see it happening. If I may quote George Carlin (paraphrasing here), “The person who coined the phrase ‘Let the buyer beware’ was probably bleeding from the ***hole.”

Here is a link to their response about the missing items and what they are doing to try and remedy it.

http://scarletblade.aeriagames.com/news/74061/announcement-about-recent-character-and-item-issues

Underwear - fmMT9

Leave a Reply

